Product Search
Shopping Cart
Items in Your Cart: 0
Total Price: $0.00

View / Edit Cart
Checkout Now





Browse Categories



White Astringent

Transform your skin with our pore refining lotion designed for normal to oily skin and oily areas on the face. It effectively combats blackheads refines pores and clears skin. It regulates oil, diminishes redness, purges purities and improves texture.

Product Reviews

(35 Ratings, 9 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
My secret weapon!
Lorraine C. Rosen (Bloomfield, NJ) 5/9/2024 7:52 PM
I love this product. It's like extra protection for your pores! Combatting unsightly blackheads especially on my nose area. Magic!
ratingratingratingratingrating
An Excellent, Product for great looking skin!
Tricia Culligan (Palm Coast, FL) 9/23/2022 3:44 PM
Tried White Astringent (as Laszlo discontinued Heavy Controlling Lotion). Was a bit skeptical but was not disappointed at all! White Astringent is wonderful! Better than expected and that was 2 1/2 years ago! I just love it. Works fabulously. You won't be sorry! None of Janet Sartin's products have disappointed me!
ratingratingratingratingrating
This is the Real Deal.
JC Parodi (Brooklyn, NY) 7/24/2020 4:03 PM
Laszlo's formulas were originally Kaolin based and as the company changed hands and devolved they removed the Kaolin and replaced it with Talc, as it was more cosmetically pleasing, but, the formulas lost their healing, hydrating and soothing properties and became drying, thus adding more reliance on creams and moisturizers. Sartin's formulas are much closer to Laszlo's original preparations as is the philosophy and results. The White Astringent is one of the cornerstone formulations of Sartin, it minimizes pores and soothes skin and makes shaving easier in the A.M. I do love the results BETTER than the prescription medication my dermatologist had me on and moisturizer routines, the only modification for the summer is that I swap out with Clarifying Astringent which is much closer to Heavy Controlling lotion from Laszlo, White is a great replacement for Regular and Controlling is a great replacement for Heavy Controlling, and Dual Make-Up is basically Shake-it. Skin Application is a great substitute for Conditioning Preparation, I use on only my nose and blemishes after cleansing. Stop Using Moisturizer!!! (except for eyes and Neck).
ratingratingratingratingrating
Can't Be Without
Ann Korach (Chicago, IL) 9/3/2018 3:37 AM
The good folks at Erno Laszlo(he must be spinning in his grave)have removed yet another product from the good doctor's original group off products. Even though I have been a Laszlo girl since I was in my late teens, I am now 65, I always preferred Sartin's White Astringent of Laszlo's Regular Controlling Lotion, I also love the way Miss Sartin's toners smell. In all seriousness the white astringent, clear and Dual-Performance lotions are so effective and yet gentle enough for my complexion.
ratingratingratingratingrating
absolutely game changing.....
Lawrence (New York, NY) 11/14/2017 12:02 PM
Used this years ago when I thought I needed a break from Laszlo, and now I have returned as Heavy Controlling Lotion has been discontinued (along with every other iconic Laszlo product). And boy am I glad I did. This product is far superior and more effective than the Laszlo one that inspired it. It is much gentler and actually does control and normalize the skin. It is just incredible. Thank goodness for Sartin, I'm hooked for life.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Combo or Oily? BUY THIS!
barbara schaechtel (Severna Park, MD) 2/28/2015 10:03 AM
I cannot say enough about this product. If you suffer combo or oily skin you NEED this product. I'm in my early 50's so I use it every other night vs daily or twice a day but it is a must have in your beauty routine. My pores stay tight, cleaner, any possible break out is averted. It helps control oil flow during the day in the humid Maryland summers. Yes, there is a place for this excellent product for us ladies who feel we have a bit more oil then we need.
ratingratingratingratingrating
best product ever
LISA DUCOS (MARGATE, FL) 11/2/2014 7:07 AM
I've been using these products since I was 19 Yrs old I am now 52. Not to brag but I've been told I look like I'm in my 30's thanks to sartin! In fact, I've tried switching to another brand but nothing compares. I have 3 teenagers who are experiencing a acne explosion. I insisted they use sartin, and they love it their acne began to clear in 3 days! Now they won't stop using it! I highly recommend all of these products especially the basics!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Miracle
Timothy Cale (Atlanta, GA) 2/3/2013 11:50 PM
A must for oily skin!!! Saw results after a few uses!! Thank you!!!!!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
ms.
sue watts (doylestown, PA) 11/6/2010 12:35 PM
think I forgot to add rating with my previous review?
page1